This feels rather self-serving. You’ll understand the sentiment when you read the next page. Regardless, I have a few things I would like to say before I hand it over to the kids.

As Editor, this year has been one of the most fulfilling and rewarding years in my stint in the magazine. It is difficult to properly explain the feeling that comes with releasing an issue – the pure joy and euphoria. Every month, there was something to work towards, something to plan and create from a bunch of ideas in our heads. The Stellaeidoscope has given me much to be grateful for.

I would like to express my thanks to the reporters. They were a small, yet dedicated group who worked tirelessly every month to produce wonderful pieces for our readership to enjoy. I read and saw the effort each and every one of you put in, and I thank you. The Stellaeidoscope – or any magazine or organization, for that matter – is only as good as those in it. You were all perfectly brilliant. A special thanks to Ananya, Roshni and Jerusha, the Design Team, for producing beautiful covers every month.

Our faculty advisor, Ms. Ishleen, has been our backbone and rock this year. To have someone to confide and seek comfort from gave me immense strength this year, and I can only offer these meager words of thanks to you, ma’am. Thank you so much for everything.

Finally, you, our loyal readers. We are dogs barking at a blank wall without your constant support. Thank you for being excited and interested in our activities. Thank you for being the reason we keep going forward every month. Thank you for sticking with us all this while.

I wish the incoming office bearers the very best in their endeavors, and the remaining reporters the best as well. Keep the fire and the spirit going. Stick to your deadlines, please. Stay #newsworthy.

Rochana Mohan,
Editor-in-Chief.

